Thank God You're Here

Last Updated
Sep 8th, 2006
Contributed by
Dominica Malcolm
Official Site
Thank God You're Here
View on IMDb
Buy from
Thank God You're Here series 1 DVD

Thank God You're Here first aired on Network Ten on April 5th, 2006. It's first season ran for ten episodes and season two began on September 6th, 2006.

The programme is hosted by Shane Bourne, who introduces four guests at the beginning of the show each week who are then dressed in a costume to prepare them for a scene to improvise with the regular actors.

Tom Gleisner judges each of the guests on the night, eventually rewarding them with the coveted Thank God You're Here door-shaped Trophy.

The regular actors who appear to help the guests in their improvised scenes include Heidi Arena, Daniel Cordeaux, Ed Kavalee, Andrew Bayly, Nicola Parry and Rebekah Foord.

Comedian guests during the series include the likes of Shaun Micallef, Frank Woodley, Peter Rowsthorn, Hamish Blake, Bob Franklin, Julia Zemiro, Angus Sampson, Kate Langbroek, Akmal Saleh, Anh Do, Cal Wilson and Tony Martin.